Pinterest Project: Cream Cheese Cookies

Last week I decided I’d take on Pinterest. I wanted to find out whether the recipes on the site were actually any good, or if they were simply pretty photos.

I’ll be honest, to start the series I’ve got an easy one. Just looking at the ingredients you KNOW these things will be good (and oh heavens are they! Cream Cheese, Butter Sugar-you can’t really go wrong.)  Plus I happened to have all items in the fridge (another advantage of these cookies, almost everything is a staple).

Cream Cheese Cookie 

The 'Pin'-spiration

Two things to note: (1) A Big reason I chose these is so that I could use my new Kitchen-Aid mixer, and (2) photos were an afterthought–some had the flash others didn’t. I’ll be better next time!  

    Ingredients

  • 1 Stick of Butter  (Unsalted / Room temperature)
  • 3 oz Cream Cheese, softened
  • 1 Cup Sugar
  • 1 Cup All-Purpose Flour
  • 1/2 Teaspoon Salt
  • Vanilla or Almond Extract (optional)Instructions
  •  Pre-heat oven to 350
  • Combine butter, sugar, and cream cheese (You’ll need to scrape down the bowl)
  • Once combined, add salt, extract (optional) and slowly add in flour While mixing the dough.
  • Mix just until combined
  • Cooling on the Rack

    The dough IS a bit tough to put in well-rounded circles on the sheets.  Of course, I’ve never been gifted with cookies so many people may have no troubles whatsoever.

    The batter is delicious (and no raw eggs!)

    This mix makes only two dozen or so–but it can easily be doubled.

    Bake the cookies for about 15 minutes, turn halfway through.
    Let them rest on the sheet for a few minutes, then cool on the rack.

    Finally, my favorite step, share with others and enjoy!

    It's blue-ish. But they're ACTUALLY a golden color.

About Bec

I'm a gal who believes "Food is the Most Primitive form of Comfort" Have plenty of dishes to serve up, but one thing's for sure, I'm always
This entry was posted in baking, cookies, Cooking, dessert, Pinterest. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pinterest Project: Cream Cheese Cookies

  1. KatieMc says:

    Yum-o. What are the pros/cons to no raw eggs? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

