HodgePodge Meals

Everyone is familiar with what I’m about to describe.  The evenings when you don’t really have the ingredients for a full meal, or you’re too lazy to slave over a feast, so you throw open the cabinet and pantry, survey the shelves, and throw something together.

A hodgepodge meal, or for college students: Tuesday.

We had these a lot when I was growing up.  Back then, they were ‘fend for yourself’ nights.  We’d had a nice lunch together, we were on our own in the evenings.

 

These days things don’t get THAT crazy.  I usually have bread and some form of meat or cheese.  I keep vegetables here and rice…so I’m ok.  But I certainly remember times of oatmeal paired with mac & cheese.

What’s your weirdest hodgepodge meal combo been?

About Bec

I'm a gal who believes "Food is the Most Primitive form of Comfort" Have plenty of dishes to serve up, but one thing's for sure, I'm always
This entry was posted in eating, leftovers, life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

