Dinner in 5 (seriously!)

Lately I’ve talked about being busy.  Probably because my own life feels hectic.  A conundrum I often face is when I am busy I grab what’s convenient…this often isn’t healthy.

(In my opinion) eating fish just feels healthy.  Probably because its benefits are well-known.  But often odor, or taste, or just the fickle-behavior fish can take on during cooking can make it unappealing to take on for a quick dinner.

Enter Tuna Steaks.
I’d enjoyed them before, but one day I was at work early enough for a segment on how easy they were to create at home (otherwise, I likely would Never have tried…segment is here )

Another benefit (besides quick, healthy & tasty) is that they’re pretty budget friendly. At my area grocery store a pound is typically $10.

For those of you who like exact measurements–I apologize. 

Here we go:

30 minutes-2 hours before you plan on cooking
Create your marinade. 
I use soy sauce, a splash of teriyaki, lemon juice, sesame seeds, pepper, salt and a touch of red pepper flakes

When it’s time to cook:
Heat Olive Oil (or Butter, or a Mix) in a pan, then add the fish
Cook 1-2 minutes on each side.  (Tuna cooks FAST–I Told you this was a quick one!)
It will remain rosy & pink (don’t equate its color to that of red meats, it’s fine…besides yellowfin is used in sushi)

About Bec

I'm a gal who believes "Food is the Most Primitive form of Comfort" Have plenty of dishes to serve up, but one thing's for sure, I'm always
This entry was posted in Cooking, fish, food, recipe, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

