Happy Apps

By now it has been clearly established….I like to feed people. And now, that is becoming a well known thing. So rather than ‘Oh! Becca brought ____ isn’t that nice?!?’ it is changing to “What did Becca make?”
(I’ll be honest, that kind of eagerness is something I could devour with a spoon so I won’t complain)

Last night I went to Game Night–something quickly becoming a routine event. Which, I love. I chose to bring food I actually prefer it that way. I WANT to share it (sometimes with alcohol I tend to think about the quantity, and being stingy vs polite.)

So I made apps….after SEVERELY scaling down my list.
At one point I had 7 possibilities. It was cut to four, and even then, it was almost too much.
I hadn’t made a single one before, BUT all were done in under 2 hours.

I do one of 2 things when I bring food over. I either say ‘Here, try this” and shove a bite of something at someone, without warning. OR I silently watch as people eat, waiting to spot reactions & facial expressions.
IF the person locks eyes with me (which often happens) I always say “Good?” and typically get the nod with a thumbs-up.

I have wondered about this reaction. Just how honest IS it? Are they just being polite?
Then I reason with myself. They continue eating.

And…they’re my friends.
My little group of misfits all have the unique ability to phrase slap your face honesty, with just a dash of kindness, to make you you understand—-they mean what they say.

They enjoyed.
Good job Me.

About Bec

I'm a gal who believes "Food is the Most Primitive form of Comfort" Have plenty of dishes to serve up, but one thing's for sure, I'm always
This entry was posted in Cooking, eating, friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Apps

  1. Kelli says:

    I know what you mean.I always bring treats (chocolate, cake, brownies, what have you) and I've become known for it in our group. It makes me smile when people ask, "What did Kelli bring?" and make a B-line for it.

Leave a Reply

