It’s All About Presentation…

I’m going to share a secret with you.
Making your food sound fancy and delicious is VERY easy.
There are two different ways, one requires only one word.

1) “With”
It’s as easy as that. Compare “Potato Salad” vs. “Potato Salad with Bacon & Parsley”
It gives the person an opportunity to think about and anticipate the dish and think about the flavors. Plus, it makes it sound more complex.

2) Describing the manner in which the food is cooked.
‘Pan Seared’ “Slow Roasted” “Coated with…..” “Lightly Seasoned with”
Once again it lets gives those who are about to enjoy it a little preview, it conveys you put effort and care into it, and gives the vibe you know what the heck you’re doing.

I practice both of these regularly. And I often hear ‘That sounds fancy!’ or ‘Well little Miss Chef’
Trust me, my cooking Isn’t THAT Fancy.

I just know how I like to present it.

About Bec

I'm a gal who believes "Food is the Most Primitive form of Comfort" Have plenty of dishes to serve up, but one thing's for sure, I'm always
This entry was posted in eating, food, presentation, serving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

