Easy, Uncommon Crispy Cookies

I don’t make many cookies. I’m TERRIBLE at Tollhouse (I’ve failed, MULTIPLE times, but that’s another blog at another time…) but these cookies are simple and yummy.

It’s a recipe I remember from my childhood. Possibly because they aren’t very messy.

Crispy Cookies
1 Box Strawberry or Lemon Cake Mix (MUST be the type that has a cup of pudding in the mix)
1/2 cup of butter (1 stick)
1 egg
1 cup Rice Krispies
Preheat oven to 350
Combine all ingredients
Bake for 9-12 minutes
Should make between 2 & 3 dozen, depending on the size of the cookie.

**I know there are other mixes with a cup of pudding, stick to strawberry or lemon because they already have the flavor. If you use something else, the cookies will be bland.
About Bec

I'm a gal who believes "Food is the Most Primitive form of Comfort" Have plenty of dishes to serve up, but one thing's for sure, I'm always
This entry was posted in baking, cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

